Democracy Prep Public Schools is grateful for the dedicated support and thoughtful guidance of all of its Boards of Trustees, which combined, bring together over a century of experience in a variety of industries, including education reform.

To contact the Democracy Prep Public Schools Board, please email:

Democracy Prep Public Schools Board of Directors

  • Ryan Offutt, Chair, RDO Equipment Co.
  • Chris Kraus, Vice-Chair, Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Erhard Marius, Treasurer, Independent Trader
  • Carlos Lejnieks, Big Brothers Big Sisters of Essex, Hudson & Union Counties (NJ)
  • Pallavi Verma,  Accenture
  • Enoch Woodhouse, Chief Operating Officer at Murmuration
  • Jeri Powell, NYC Department of Investigation
  • Sam Schaeffer, Center for Employment Opportunities

The Democracy Prep Public Schools Board of Trustees will hold its regular meetings and executive committee during the 2019-20 school year on the following dates:

  • July 31: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • Sept 18: 1:00-5:00pm
  • Oct 16: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • Nov 13: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • Dec 18: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • Jan 29th: all-day, at Two Creeks, 40 West 57th Street, New York, NY, 18th Floor
  • Feb 12: Phone call 3:00pm
  • March 16: Phone call 4:30–6:30pm
  • April 15th: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • May 13: 2:00 – 5:00pm
  • June 10: 2:00 – 5:00pm

All meetings will be held at 1767 Park Avenue, New York, New York 10035

Democracy Prep School Board Pages

Democracy Prep New York Charter Schools Board of Trustees is the governing board for all of the Democracy Prep schools in New York.