Partners

Democracy Prep Harlem Middle School

Democracy Prep Harlem Middle School educates scholars in Grades 6 through 8. DPH is modeled on Democracy Prep’s flagship school, Democracy Prep Charter Middle School, the number one public middle school and number one charter school in all of New York City on the 2010 Chancellor's Progress Report. Graduating eighth graders will now go on to attend our newly opened Democracy Prep Harlem High School, where they will continue on their path to success in college and citizenship.

  • Quick Look

  • Principal: Anwar Abdul-Rahman

  • Assistant Principal: Matt Buxton

  • Current Enrollment: 344 students

  • Grades Served: 6-8

  • Core Curriculum: 3 hours of literacy, 2 hours of math, and 1 hour of social studies and science each day

  • Extracurricular offered: Computer Club, Flag football, Co-ed Volley ball, Boys and Girls Basketball, Co-ed Softball, Baseball, Co-ed Soccer, Cheerleading, Fencing, Gardening Club, Percussion Ensemble, Running Club, African Dance, Korean Dance, Tae Kwon Do

  • Announcements

  • DPH Board Meeting Dates
    Location: 207 West 133rd Street
    Time: 6:30 PM
    Wednesday, September 18
    Wednesday, October 16
    Wednesday, November 13
    Wednesday, December 11
    Wednesday, January 22
    Wednesday, February 12
    Wednesday, April 2
    Wednesday, April 30
    Wednesday, May 21
    Wednesday, June 18

Our teachers know that
the future of the community
is in their hands.
As a result, this team
will do whatever it takes
to ensure that
ALL scholars
are set up for success.

Anwar Abdul-Rahman
Principal

Enroll Teach Support